Mikado

Mikado opened its doors 35 years ago in Geneva! We attach great importance to the respect of Japanese traditions in the preparation of our dishes.

Mikado pays special attention to quality, hygiene and the origin of its products.

Provenance

Mikado strives to work with fish, shellfish and seafood certified with the FRIENDS OF THE SEA quality label, which guarantees sustainable fishing. These fish are reared in conditions as close as possible to reality, their feed is free of any GMOs, pesticides or antibiotics.

Tradition

This taste for meticulous work, carried out in the respect of Japanese tradition, is reflected in the welcome of our customers and the setting of our restaurants. Everything is done so that you can spend a friendly and exotic moment there.
Varied menus, quality products, attentive staff and a warm atmosphere make Mikado the perfect choice for your lunch break.

Product processing

At Mikado, every morning, the salmon arrive whole. Our specialized cooks take care of "lifting the fillets". This work is done manually to ensure a neat job. It is important to note that Mikado makes his own smoked salmon which gives it that unique and tasty taste.

Cutting is done in our restaurants by experienced chefs to ensure freshness, but above all the best of Japanese cuisine, which is Mikado's way of combining tradition and authenticity.

Mikado guarantees an irreproachable quality and freshness on its meats. Arriving very early in the morning, the meats are processed, prepared and offered to customers the same day.

For hot or cold dishes such as our makis or in salads, our chefs give their best to offer quality and tasty dishes to satisfy our customers.

Hygiene

In order to guarantee high quality products, produced in a healthy environment and meeting strict hygiene standards, Mikado collaborates with Abiolab, a company specializing in solutions related to food quality and safety. Tests are carried out regularly, and these concern both the products and Mikado employees.

Mikado

Mikado a ouvert ses portes il y a maintenant 35 ans à Genève! Nous accordons une grande importance au respect des traditions japonaises dans l’élaboration de nos plats.

Mikado accorde une attention toute particulière à la qualité, à l'hygiène ainsi qu'à la provenance de ses produits

Provenance

Mikado s’efforce à travailler avec des poissons, crustacés et fruits de mer certifiés du label de qualité FRIENDS OF THE SEA qui garantit une pêche durable. Ces poissons sont élevés dans les conditions les plus proches de la réalité, leur alimentation est exempte de tout OGM, pesticides ou antibiotiques.

Tradition

Ce goût pour le travail soigné élaboré dans le respect de la tradition japonaise se retrouve dans l’accueil de nos clients et le cadre nos restaurants. Tout est fait pour que vous y passiez un moment convivial et dépaysant.
Menus variés, produits de qualité, personnel à l’écoute et cadre chaleureux, autant d’éléments qui font de Mikado une enseigne de choix pour votre pause repas.

Transformation des produits

Chez mikado, tous les matins, les saumons arrivent entiers. Nos cuisiniers spécialisés s’occupent de « lever les filets ». Ce travail est effectué manuellement pour garantir un travail soigné. Il est important de noter que Mikado réalise soi-même son saumon fumé ce qui lui donne ce gout unique et savoureux.

La découpe est effectuée dans nos restaurants par des chefs expérimentés pour vous assurer fraîcheur, mais surtout le meilleur de la cuisine japonaise inscrivant Mikado entre tradition et authenticité.

Mikado garantit une qualité et une fraicheur irréprochable sur ses viandes. Arrivée très tôt le matin, les viandes sont traitées, préparées et proposées aux clients le jour même.

Pour les mets chauds ou plats froids tels que nos makis ou encore en salade, nos chefs cuisiniers donnent le meilleur d’eux-mêmes pour offrir des plats de qualité et savoureux afin de satisfaire la clientèle.

Hygiène

Afin de vous garantir des produits de haute qualité, élaborés dans un environnement sain et répondant à des normes d’hygiène strictes, Mikado collabore avec la société Abiolab, spécialisée dans solutions relatives à la qualité et sécurité des denrées alimentaires. Des tests sont réalisés régulièrement, ces derniers concernent tant les produits que les employés Mikado.